You Can Ride The MRT For Free For The Next 30 Days

free MRT RapidKL rides

In fact, you can use all RapidKL public transportation including the LRT, BRT and monorail for free for the next 30 days starting from June 16, 2022.

Even the Klang Valley KTM Komuter service will also be free to use for a month starting today.

This ‘free rides’ offer is in conjunction with the opening of the MRT Putrajaya line. Phase 1 of the line started running today.

The MRT Putrajaya line will span 17.5km within the northern part of the Klang Valley and will have 12 stations. They are Kwasa Damansara, Kampung Selamat, Sungai Buloh, Damansara Damai, Sri Damansara Barat, Sri Damansara Sentral, Sri Damansara Timur, Metro Prima, Kepong Baru, Jinjang, Sri Delima and Kampung Batu.

Phase 2 of the line which will connect Kampung Batu to Putrajaya is scheduled to begin operations in January 2023.

Get free weekly money tips!

*Free of charge. Unsubscribe anytime.